Muggle Depression Sucks

Could someone please hit me with a Memory Modification Charm. Take out all the bad bits of the book. I don�t want to remember. So that should leave me with about 5 chapters worth of happy-ish stuff. If that.

I�m not going to spoil anything for anyone who has not read the book so don�t turn away. I�ll be incredibly vague...which isn�t difficult because I�m feeling very vague at the moment.

I know I have a problem, I know I become a little too involved in things that aren�t in the real world, that�s why the book has effected me so much. I feel like I am a character there (although a silent, invisible one that never gets mentioned) and it is hitting me in the gut like these people are my friends. There is an information overload as so many things slot into place and yet others are left terribly answered and more questions pop up.

Ms Rowling wasn�t wrong when she said it was darker � it is at that and at one point I was begging for a torch. At times situations seem so hopeless and unfair and you want to scream and yell and beat people up...but it�s just a book you say! I know, I know and that�s what scares me more � that I can be so involved in it that it makes me feel depressed to the point of not wanting to eat, sleep or talk ever again.

It feels so wrong to even think about fanfiction at this point. In fact it makes me sick to the stomach that I even wrote stuff in the first place. I don�t want to write it anymore. I feel like I�ve committed an offence in even attempting to emulate anything that the brilliance of Ms Rowling has created.

All in all the book is pure brilliance. It may be depressing and it may have me hanging on the edge of sanity, but it was brilliant � no one can deny that.

Tyd

23 June 2003 - 11:08 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011