Will My Mucus Bring Me Fame & Fortune?

I had an audition yesterday. I wasn�t going to mention it cause we all remember the hatching-chicken-counting fiasco last time.

The premise of the short film is this � A husband and wife have just lost their two year old daughter in a drowning incident. The father is very cut off, the mother is emotion aplenty. Scene 3 was the one where she broke down completely and was blaming her husband for the child�s death and just realising the everyday things that were different. The director told us to just improv a bit.

I think I may have scared the bloke auditioning opposite me. There was much screaming and blaming and tears and snot dripping. It was in the script though...so I thought I should try my darndest to add that realism. I totally jumped into the character�s skin and I can�t even remember half of what I said.

But for those five minutes of the scene I was a mother and I had just lost my daughter. It got really emotional.

A direct quote from the director was: �WOW! You produced your own mucus. I�m impressed!�

I don�t think I will care too much if I don�t get this one. True, the script is brilliant, the part is great and my audition was the best I have ever done. But maybe I just did it to prove to myself that I could do a nose-er-mind-blowing audition. Of course if I do get the part and one day you're looking up at the Earth's ceiling and see a sky writing plane declaring "The Best Day Ever" you know it's probably me.

Years from now when I�m up on that stage accepting my BAFTA or Oscar I�ll be reserving a special thank you for my mucus that got me started all those years ago.

*sniff*

Tyd

11 June 2003 - 10:34 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011