The Mum Factor

I have noticed a few subtle changes to myself in recent times.

1) I want to wear pants that only have elastic waists or drawstrings.

2) My jeans are now called my "going out" pants. As in, I wear them when I go out of the house.

3) Wearing the jeans now requires me to wear a belt of which I have done maybe two or three times before in my life. I hate it. It makes urgent toilet visits that more frantic because I forget I'm wearing it!

4) My clothes now have two categories. "Those that can be thrown up on" and "Ones I'd prefer weren't thrown up on but it eventually happens anyway, bugger it all"

5) Washing my hair seems like an undue hassle.

6) I will chuck a tantrum if I can't find a hair elastic to tie back my unwashed, extremely fuzzy slept-on hair.

7) The thought of ever wearing high heels again is hilarious.

8) I don't remember what it was like being an individual. I remember what it was like being a strange version of conjoined twins and now I remember what it's like to be a caravan with a child for an annexe.

9) I have no idea why I referred to myself as a caravan in that last point. Although I do have something in common with my parents new caravan - we both leak.

10) I was talking about leaking milk. Theirs just leaks water when it rains.

11) I didn't have an eleventh point but my favourite number is thirteen so I'm just going to fill in a few points to get there.

12) I can't for love or money kill the Ganth in Dungeon Siege II...although I have played the game before and managed it last time. I can't remember how.

13) This is the end of the entry. Saved the best till last, eh? :P

Pointedly

Tyd

30 July 2009 - 5:09 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011