Blatant Coles Advertisement

Since BabyDonk's arrival The Sexy and I have decided to utilise the facilities of Coles online for our grocery needs. It's so much easier to sit back on the couch, add a bunch of things onto your shopping list and choose when to have it delivered. You don't have to juggle a baby and a stroller and there isn't that person in front of you that likes to drift from side to side in the aisle and walks at a snail's pace.

There is something though that I didn't anticipate and that was the "free sample" bag. So far it appears that the free sample bag happens every second order and it's loosely based on what you've ordered in the past.

It's so cool because it's not just "oh here, have a sample packet of soup" it's more like "here, have four packets of soup, a 2L bottle of Ribena, three coffee sachets, four strawberry sorbets, some chocolate and some muesli mix". I can tell you now, I was bloody impressed. Then again, I am always impressed when I get something for free. Now that I'm not working these incidents of "that's on special, quick, buy in bulk!" and "buy two get the third one free" are getting far more exciting and I'm actually enjoying the tightened budget that I've imposed on the weekly grocery shopping now. The Sexy must think I'm crazy when I want to have an entire conversation based around the fact that our shampoo and conditioner is currently $2.53 off this week - a total bargain and that's why I bought six of each and why they are still sitting in the lounge room in the bag they came in because there isn't actually any room in the bathroom for them.

I can't wait to see what turns up in our sample bag next time!

An excited [because she's getting free stuff]

Tyd

2 June 2009 - 5:41 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011