The Advantage of The Necessary Evil

I really have immersed myself wholeheartedly in Facebook (which shall be henceforth known as "The Evil"). I do have ideas to write here but by the time I get the time, I have forgotten what it was I wanted to write. Right now I'm thinking there was something about "3" but I can't think what.

The advantage of The Evil is that you can update with just a sentence, or even just a word. I would find this really helpful if for instance someone needed to know that it was a good time to avoid the bathroom for 20 minutes or so whilst the air cleared.

But then again, I wouldn't put that on The Evil. Because there is people I worked with years ago that I barely remembered that I've friended, or all those people I don't know that I've added as friends just for gaming purposes. And The Sexy isn't on The Evil. Which would make the "Tyd Donkman thinks it's a good idea to avoid the bathroom right now if you don't have a gas mask" completely pointless.

Also, I seem to "think" in The Evil entries now. I am all about the third person right now. Frankly it drives Tyd nuts and she doesn't get sleep over it sometimes. Thinking "Tyd Donkman would really like to go back to sleep" doesn't help at 3am and then all she does is think about her games and what she could be doing with them.

Tyd hopes that The Godmother liked this entry. It may not have been her funniest work, but she tried.

Tyd out

5 January 2010 - 8:00 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011