The Re-Reader

Seeing all the ads for the next Harry Potter movie got me thinking that I hadn't re-read the books lately. I think I'm up to about 7 or 8 times for the first few, but the last book I'd only read once.

So I immediately rectified that! It's odd that there are some books I can read over and over again and yet others are just a once off.

All the Harry Potter books, yes and the books I read as a kid by Enid Blyton. Maybe it's because it uses my imagination and I enjoy creating those scenes over and over in my head.

Now I'm reading the Inspector Montalbano books (after finally joining the local library...four years after I said I would) and I'm quite enjoying them. No magic or fantastical worlds though, they will just be a once read.

I'm sure there was more of a point to this entry...but I seem to have misplaced it.

Ciao

Tyd

20 July 2009 - 12:58 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011