Human Sprinkler System

This entry will not be talking about poo. It won't be talking about wee. It won't be talking about my lack of sleep.

This entry is all about my boobs (that oughta increase the traffic to the site from Google for a while :P)

Breastfeeding is an interesting thing. You know the boobs are full of milk but you can't tell how much and you never see it coming out because BabyDonk is clamped on. Is he getting enough? Am I producing enough?

BabyDonk has been sleeping longer and as such the boobs have been getting a little overfull. A little? No, make that A LOT! So much so that I wake up and my pjs are all wet from the overflow of milk (which have soaked right through the nursing pads) and my boobs are incredibly painful.

So the other day I sat there for 20 minutes with a towel under each boob and let them drip away all the excess milk. If I was to pump it out, the boobs would think they still had to keep producing that much all the time.

A 12 hour sleep from BabyDonk, although wonderful, is completely useless if you wake up after 7 hours because you are drowning in your own milk.

Let's hope that this week the boobs work themselves out quickly.

In the meantime, I'll be leaving that waterproof protector on the bed.

The Milkybar Kid

Tyd

30 June 2009 - 6:05 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011